Using AdBlock Premium's Backup & Sync Feature

By unlocking AdBlock Premium you get access to our Backup & Sync feature, which allows you to share your AdBlock settings across all of your AdBlock extensions. Using this feature will ensure that all of your filter lists, custom filter rules, allowlists, and other AdBlock settings remain the same across all synced extensions. Backup & Sync is available on desktop browsers for Chrome, Firefox, and Edge. Backup & Sync is not available on mobile devices.


In order to use the Backup & Sync feature, you must unlock AdBlock Premium on each device that you want to sync. You do not need to make additional donations. Just use the email address associated with your payment to unlock AdBlock Premium on any additional devices.


To add an extension, click the AdBlock toolbar icon and select the gear symbol. Under Premium, select Backup & Sync. Click Add this Extension, provide a name for the extension, and click Add.


Once you’ve set up devices as Synced Extensions, their settings will be shared in each instance of the AdBlock extension. To remove a synced extension, click the trash icon next to the extension you'd like to stop syncing. 



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.