If you have upgraded from AdBlock Premium to AdBlock Premium Gold, you can synchronize your settings, filter list subscriptions, and custom filters across all the computers you use. You must be signed in to Chrome through your Google account and have Chrome syncing turned on.


Note: This feature is not available in AdBlock and AdBlock Premium. If you cancel your subscription to AdBlock Premium Gold, synchronization will stop working at the end of your subscription period, along with all other paid features of AdBlock Premium.


Set up AdBlock Premium Gold for syncing

On the computer on which you installed and purchased AdBlock Premium Gold:

  1. Make sure that you are signed in to Chrome using your Google account and that Chrome extension syncing is turned on.
  2. Click the AdBlock Premium button in the browser toolbar and select Customize.
  3. On the GENERAL tab, select I'm an advanced user, show me advanced options.
  4. Make sure the settings, filter list subscriptions, and custom filters are the way you want them.
  5. Back on the GENERAL tab, select Synchronize my settings on another computer.
  6. Optionally, next to Name this computer: type a unique name for the computer you're using and click Save. (This is helpful if you regularly use the same computers; for instance, your laptop at home and your desktop computer at work. it's not required, however.)


Turn on syncing on another computer

  1. Make sure that you are signed in to Chrome using your Google account and that Chrome extension syncing is turned on.
  2. If AdBlock Premium isn't already installed, wait for Chrome extension syncing to install it for you. Then follow these instructions to activate your AdBlock Premium Gold subscription.
  3. Click the AdBlock Premium button in the browser toolbar and select Customize.
  4. Select I'm an advanced user, show me advanced options.
  5. Select Synchronize my settings on another computer.
  6. Optionally, next to Name this computer: type a unique name for this computer and click Save.


Your settings and custom filters should sync on the second computer within a few seconds, although it can take as long as 30 minutes. Your filter lists may take two or three minutes to synchronize.


Troubleshooting

If you discover your AdBlock Premium Gold settings, filter lists, or custom filters have changed, the first thing to check is whether you might have changed them on another computer. Remember, any change you make on a synced computer will be copied to all other synced computers.


This isn't usually a major issue. Just change your settings back and let AdBlock Premium Gold sync them for you. If you have dozens of custom filters, however, accidentally deleting all of them could be a disaster. For this reason, we strongly recommend that you periodically copy your custom filters to a text file for safekeeping. Even better, you can turn them into your own personal filter list.