Start a new topic

AdBlock Fails on some websites

Hello all, 

I am sorry if I am posting this in a wrong place. this is my first time. 

I always use adBlock and 99% successful. but there are some news websites recently that your program fails to remove the adds. some of these ads really look like a news but it is not from that webpage! Here is the example of a link that your program fails to remove all the ads:
https://www.almasdarnews.com/

would you please give some instructions on what to do? 

turning off and then on did not solve the issue! 

Thank you

Thanks for confirming those filters, Matthew! I'll make sure Brent gets the word.

:) Rhana

AdBlock Community Manager

1 person likes this

(sorry if this double posts, Project Sprint bugs are fun... Rhana could you trim out the second one if it does?)

Hi again!

I've finally managed to get those Custom Filters into Project Sprint - something is making it take a very long time to load the Settings pages up but I can eventually get around it.

@Brent I've tested your Custom Filters three times, and I can tag them with Verified as Solution by Blastoise186

Thanks for working on that one, can it added to the official AdBlock Custom Filters List (and the same for Project Sprint) please?

@droid.usa.3 These Custom Filters worked for me, so here's a Quick Start Guide from Rhana on setting them up for yourself too

You'll want to add these two below:

almasdarnews.com#?#.wpb_column:-abp-has(iframe)
almasdarnews.com#?#.td-post-content:-abp-has(iframe)

As an AdBlock PowerUser myself I do use a more heavily tweaked (and somewhat experimental) setup than most users do, but these should work for anyone.

Credit to AdBlock Dev Brent for that :)